LTC (CHL)

Information on LTC CHL classes and how to sign up for the next class at the Bullethole Shooting Range

New License - $50  
Class starts at 9 AM and ends at 3 PM.  *****Bring a lunch*****
Bullet Hole Shooting Complex License to Carry classes (formerly known as 'Concealed Handgun License' or CHL) will provide applicants with the loan of a handgun. Bullet Hole's LTC classroom and range instructors provide the best open and concealed handgun training classes in San Antonio, Texas!

~ Frequently Asked Questions ~

Q. What are the shooting requirements necessary to obtain a Texas License to Carry? - LTC
A. To qualify for a Texas License to Carry, you will be required to score 175 points, out of a possible 250. The course of fire is made up of 50 rounds fired as follows: 3 yards - 20 rounds; 7 yards - 20 rounds; 15 yards - 10 rounds.

Need help with your shooting before the LTC Class? Not sure you can score high enough? Take our Basic Pistol Course and get the skills needed to pass the qualification shooting for LTC

Q. What kind of a gun must I qualify with?
A. You may qualify with a semi-automatic or a revolver. To qualify for a license, you must demonstrate proficiency with a handgun of .32 caliber or above.

Q. How do I get a License to Carry Application?
A. You may log onto the DPS Concealed Handgun website and fill out your application. 

Q. Can I transport my handgun to a shooting range without a license?
A. Yes, you may transport your handgun to the range without a license in your car. You may not, however, carry it on your person concealed or open without a license.
Please feel free to call or e-mail us with any other questions you might have

Information from the State of Texas regarding LTC CHL Classes

The License to Carry a Handgun service allows you to apply for, renew, or check the status of a handgun license or instructor certification online with the Texas Department of Public Safety. Before you begin, please read the  Texas Handgun Licensing Laws and Selected Statutes . For detailed eligibility requirements, please refer to Texas GC §411.172.

What You Need
Valid driver license or identification card,
Current demographic, address, contact, and employment information,
Residential and employment information for the last five years (new users only),
Information regarding any psychiatric, drug, alcohol, or criminal history (new users only),
Valid email address, and
Valid credit card (Visa, Mastercard, Discover, or American Express)


Interesting Facts about Licence to carry in Texas and in general.


ALL FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE
Our Instructor

Michele Hester
Michele is certified by the Texas Department of Public Safety as a Texas License to Carry Instructor. She also certifies Law Enforcement and Commissioned Security Guards in pistol qualifications. She is certified by many major manufacturers in the instruction and use of their firearms. She also holds certifications from many weapons brands as an Armorer. She is a member of the NRA with various ratings in instruction and shooting. Michele brings over 15 years of competitive and leisure shooting experience to her students.

Call the Range to sign up 210-679-6781
or

Current dates are
2 sep,16 sep
7 oct, 21 oct
4 nov, 18 nov
2 dec, 16 dec
6 Jan, Jan 18



All rights reserved ©